PDA

View Full Version : DIGITAL TV


roscoe
01-03-2008, 02:05 AM
KFWB LA IS REPORTING THAT IN 1 YR, YOU WILL NEED A SPECIAL BIG BRO DIGITAL DECODING BOX IN ORDER TO RECEIVE NORMAL TV FM VIDEO SIGNALS THAT HAVE BEEN XMITITED OVER AIR FOR YEARS.

Shadow
01-22-2008, 09:59 AM
That is the price of high definition!

Emma Smith
05-08-2008, 03:18 PM
That's why I don't have hidef yet. my bf wants it but i don't. Still have the old tubetv kind. i don't notice that much of a difference between that and hi-def, does anyone else??:eek:

KennyWally
05-10-2008, 11:22 PM
The converter box, should really be called a converter tuner.

It'll sit on top of every device you use to record or watch television.

You can keep your VCR, but it'll only be able to copy 1 channel off the tuner box

until you change that channel.

Let me clarify, your analog tv will be set on an off channel, like 3 and you'll change

channels on the converter box not your tv to get the channel.

Do you see how the VCR will have problems getting more than one channel, because its' tuner will also be on 3 or line in,

in order to record, but now you've lost the option for it to capture different channels at different times while you are away?!

In order for your vcr to copy other channels you'll have to be there to change them, or get a programmable

remote that will work on the new tuner box, otherwise, it'll be just one channel while you're away.

KennyWally
07-15-2008, 12:34 AM
I got the new box, from best buy.

it works fine, but the only thing now is, if you have an amplified signal,

the tuner box can't take too strong of a signal, before it just pixelizes or

doesn't even show the station. because it is quite sensitive to over amplification

of the signal.


the picture is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy better, but the content still sucks ...:-)