Club Conspiracy Forums

Club Conspiracy Forums (http://www.clubconspiracy.com/forum/index.php)
-   Opinions (http://www.clubconspiracy.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Cant Post? Here's Why. DC, Advice Please... (http://www.clubconspiracy.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1408)

truebeliever 09-29-2005 12:09 AM

Cant Post? Here's Why. DC, Advice Please...
 
I am getting a message on hitting the reply button...

"You are forbidden from posting 404 error"...or something like that...

When I delete cookies and reboot my router I can post straight away.

This leads me to believe that a Government agency or freelance hacker like NEX are blocking people via their I.P's.

That is the only explanation I can see for what is happening.

Please feel free to correct my paranoia...

igwt 09-29-2005 12:14 AM

Re: Cant Post? Here's Why. DC, Advice Please...
 
See if this works... :-o

truebeliever 09-29-2005 12:19 AM

Re: Cant Post? Here's Why. DC, Advice Please...
 
What about this... :-(

I hope it is sinister and not just my vivid imagination.

Three times now I could not post and with a simply router reboot and cookie deltion i was straight back in. This is HIGHLY suspicious.

It will show that CC is not simply a small bunch of religious whacko's but a small bunch of religious whacko's who's posts are threatening to some one.

Or else it's just solar flare activity...

igwt 09-29-2005 12:38 AM

Re: Cant Post? Here's Why. DC, Advice Please...
 
Don't think you are paranoid. Recently was trying to post and it would say you can't post or words to that effect. This was just prior to another member claiming the the BB code was weak or insecure. :-o

psholtz 09-29-2005 01:15 AM

Re: Cant Post? Here's Why. DC, Advice Please...
 
If somebody is blocking by IP, then you're going to be blocked out, period. Deleting cookies isn't going to help you in that situation.. A router reboot might, but only if your router uses DHCP to randomly lease a new IP address each time it starts up, and even then it might not help depending on how your ISP has subnetted your address range.

I think this is more about buggy Web software?? Who knows..

Too bad I'm not a good "control" case for this experiment.. I was unable to post a couple hours ago here, now I can even though I didn't delete any cookies. My router did, however, *mysteriously* reboot itself between now and then, so I can't go on record as saying that router reboots don't help.. LOL

I think it's just a coincidence, though.. My router fades in and out a couple times a week..

truebeliever 09-29-2005 02:30 AM

Re: Cant Post? Here's Why. DC, Advice Please...
 
Quote:

I think it's just a coincidence, though.. My router fades in and out a couple times a week..
Thanx for the input.

I have a 4 port router modem. I would post, then go to do it again and find myself unable to. I would then reboot and delete cookies and i could post again. It happened 3 times over a one hour period.

No other site was affected.

Who knows what the other "team" is batting with.

Had EXACTLY the same problem at Liberty Forum.

Who knows.

Nothing on it's own but given the few stirers lately...????

Besides, what other explanation could one have on "Club Conspiracy" 8-)

Barbara 09-29-2005 11:58 AM

Re: Cant Post? Here's Why. DC, Advice Please...
 
OOOOOOOOh, I am sooooo confused. Can somebody just please tell me why my smileys don't work??

:-D

never mind

nomad 09-29-2005 04:57 PM

Re: Cant Post? Here's Why. DC, Advice Please...
 
Quote:

truebeliever wrote:
I am getting a message on hitting the reply button...

"You are forbidden from posting 404 error"...or something like that...

When I delete cookies and reboot my router I can post straight away.

This leads me to believe that a Government agency or freelance hacker like NEX are blocking people via their I.P's.

That is the only explanation I can see for what is happening.

Please feel free to correct my paranoia...
It happened to me yesterday !

DarkChilde3D 10-06-2005 01:49 AM

Re: Cant Post? Here's Why. DC, Advice Please...
 
I've noticed when I write a very long post, I get logged out automatically . . . I think it has something to do with a security feature or something. Its like those sites like with the bank where if you're inactive for too long, the system thinks you've left.

10-06-2005 04:24 AM

Re: Cant Post? Here's Why. DC, Advice Please...
 
It's no accident, and you're not the only one it is happening to.

What's happening I think is a cookie blocking the ISP. It's not just that it is blocking you from posting, it's trying to block the actual website.

Let them nibble a bit more. We'll figure it out.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.