Club Conspiracy Forums

Club Conspiracy Forums (http://www.clubconspiracy.com/forum/index.php)
-   Introduce Yourself! (http://www.clubconspiracy.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   New Member here (http://www.clubconspiracy.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3666)

Tor 08-15-2006 07:24 PM

New Member here

A little about myself and my interests first.

I am a retired military officer who has been out of active service now about 2 years. Most of my duty time was spent in Southwest USA. Think Mojave Desert and you will be close. I was branched Infantry but because of my degree,I spent a lot of time doing field testing with Natick consultants. I have seen an abundant amount of technology of both the lethal and non-lethal variety.

I bring that up because there is a lot of mis-information out there about military capabilities. When I can do so, I will hopefully give some insight into what is possible and what is clearly impossible.

Hopefully I can add something to this site. The truth about things is often much stranger than you can imagine.

So see you around the forum.

truebeliever 08-15-2006 08:21 PM

Re: New Member here

Welcome. I look forward to reading your stuff.
:-)

Stranger 08-15-2006 09:53 PM

welcome,
I remember when a stealth aircraft got shot down in Bosnia, and I thought "crap, now they got technology". But then I concluded that the stealth technology may not be the lastest and greatest that the military has, so maybe it was not as big a deal to lose that aircraft as first thought. Any feedback on this?

666 08-15-2006 10:25 PM

Quote:

Tor wrote:

I am a retired military officer who has been out of active service now about 2 years. Most of my duty time was spent in Southwest USA. Think Mojave Desert and you will be close. I was branched Infantry but because of my degree,I spent a lot of time doing field testing with Natick consultants. I have seen an abundant amount of technology of both the lethal and non-lethal variety.