Go Back   Club Conspiracy Forums > General Conspiracy Discussion > The media
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2008, 01:05 AM
roscoe roscoe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 224
Default DIGITAL TV


KFWB LA IS REPORTING THAT IN 1 YR, YOU WILL NEED A SPECIAL BIG BRO DIGITAL DECODING BOX IN ORDER TO RECEIVE NORMAL TV FM VIDEO SIGNALS THAT HAVE BEEN XMITITED OVER AIR FOR YEARS.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2008, 08:59 AM
Shadow's Avatar
Shadow Shadow is offline
The Shadow Knows!
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,941
Default

That is the price of high definition!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2008, 02:18 PM
Emma Smith's Avatar
Emma Smith Emma Smith is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 31
Default Re: DIGITAL TV

That's why I don't have hidef yet. my bf wants it but i don't. Still have the old tubetv kind. i don't notice that much of a difference between that and hi-def, does anyone else??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-10-2008, 10:22 PM
KennyWally KennyWally is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 178
Default Re: DIGITAL TV

The converter box, should really be called a converter tuner.

It'll sit on top of every device you use to record or watch television.

You can keep your VCR, but it'll only be able to copy 1 channel off the tuner box

until you change that channel.

Let me clarify, your analog tv will be set on an off channel, like 3 and you'll change

channels on the converter box not your tv to get the channel.

Do you see how the VCR will have problems getting more than one channel, because its' tuner will also be on 3 or line in,

in order to record, but now you've lost the option for it to capture different channels at different times while you are away?!

In order for your vcr to copy other channels you'll have to be there to change them, or get a programmable

remote that will work on the new tuner box, otherwise, it'll be just one channel while you're away.
__________________
Things are rarely as they seem on the surface
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-14-2008, 11:34 PM
KennyWally KennyWally is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 178
Default Re: DIGITAL TV

I got the new box, from best buy.

it works fine, but the only thing now is, if you have an amplified signal,

the tuner box can't take too strong of a signal, before it just pixelizes or

doesn't even show the station. because it is quite sensitive to over amplification

of the signal.


the picture is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy better, but the content still sucks ...:-)
__________________
Things are rarely as they seem on the surface
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digital Rights Ireland challenges EU mass surveillance law Social Engineering 0 09-14-2006 12:25 PM
Digital fingerprint cracks the case igwt What is really going on? 1 10-24-2005 08:20 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.